MSC/Enjoy Super league T20

DIVISION 2- SL United and Gsp’s 7 A reach the Finals in the Division 2 Enjoy super league T20 on Sunday the 29th May.

GSP 7 A team

In the morning match, the first semifinal of Div 2 was played between SL united and BD Tigers.
Winning the toss BD Tigers decided to bat First, they managed to set up a target of only 89 runs in 20 overs. Ashikur Rahman 19(25) was the best among their batsmen.
Bowlers of SL united Supun took 3 wickets and Rashen De silva 2 wickets and made things easy for them.
Upon Chasing the target, SL United batsmen Thimeera 46(44), Rashen 32(24) drove them to victory at the end of 13 overs.
Rashen De silva was selected as the Player of the Match for his all round performance.

SL United team

In the afteroon, the second Semifinal of Div2 was played between GSP’s 7 A and Quincy Spartan Warriors.
Winning the toss skipper of Gsp’s 7 A Yakesh decided to bat first.
Upon batting batsmen Karthik 44(41) , Vivek 24(31), Ankith 10(18) managed to set up a score of 133/8 in 20 overs.
Bowler Aswin of Quincy Spartan Warriors Grabbed 5 wickets in his spell of 4 overs conceding only 20 runs

Upon Chasing Spartans lost some early wickets.Despite batsmen Aswin 26(35), Parthi 52(46), Guna 14(11) tried to win the game for spartan but fell short by 6 runs. Karthik of Gsp’s 7 A grabbed 2 wickets
and was selected as the Player of the Match for his allround performance.

Eventually both SL united and Gsp’s7 A qualified and will play against each other in the finals of Enjoy Super league T20 on Sunday the 12th June morning match at Perseverance.

Contributed by Deepak Radhakrishnan -Tournament Director